GIGJ.COM
welcome to my space
X
Search:  
Welcome to:gigj.com
NAVIGATION - HOME

is the appearance of cyberbrowselanding.com indicative of a virus?

Published by: webmaster 2009-01-08
  • I'm wondering if my computer has a virus. Our homepage is set at www.cbc.ca, however, cyberbrowselanding.com appears whenever we try to view the cbc webpage (or try to access any of its links from other websites). On our "internet options" tab, http://www.cbc.ca is still our homepage. When we attempt to access the CBC webpage, 2 browsers open up instead of one. One of these is the browser for cyberbrowselanding.com, the other tells me that the page cannot be displayed. Is this a virus? How can I rid my computer of it?
  • The Oil Trading Business.::
    Forget Forex - The Real Professionals Trade Oil Because It Is Easier And More Profitable. Completely Genuine Website Run By A Full Time Oil Trader. E-Book Guides And Software Indicators For MetaTrader. Great To Promote To All Those Failed Forex Traders!
    http://welcomewlc.THEONLINE.hop.clickbank.net
    HOME
    Getting Her Back - For Good.::
    Michael Webb Has Been On Oprah And Has Made Over 500 Media Appearances. Thats Why His Conversions Are Through The Roof. He Has Helped 1000s Of Men Over The Last 15 Years. Proven Record. Http://www.getmyloverback.com/affiliates.html 65% Plus Back End.
    http://welcomewlc.GETTINGHER.hop.clickbank.net
    HOME


  • Just for your reference: I wasn't able to load http://cyberbrowselanding.com by placing it in the address bar, so I'm not sure if there is a typo in the address you've provided. The http://www.cbc.ca loads without any problems - have you tried typing this directly into the address bar or just by clicking your "home" button or through other links? answerguru-ga
  • Never Trade The Wrong Currency In The Wrong Direction Again.::
    This Revolutionary Forex Indicator Has Resulted In 85% Accuracy In 2 Large Alert Services And Has Taken The Forex Market By Storm. 2200 Sold In The 1st Day Of Launch. Dont Let Your Customers Down - Promote It Now Before They Buy From Elsewhere.
    http://welcomewlc.FOREXEDGE.hop.clickbank.net
    HOME


  • Sorry, the heading above the toolbar says CyberBrowse.com Landing, the address says http://www.cbc.ca. On the 2nd browser that opens, the address says http://hop.clickbank.net/?bra00259/surveys2.
  • Best Selling Forex Trend Indicator.::
    Earn A Huge Commission On This Incredibly High Converting Forex Trend Indicator Offer! - Converts Like Crazy!
    http://welcomewlc.PWTREND.hop.clickbank.net
    HOME
    Reconnect With Your Ex.::
    How To Get Your Ex Back - Regardless Of How Hopeless Your Situation Appears! Discover The Step-by-Step Formula For Attracting Your Ex Back Into Your Life
    http://welcomewlc.INFOMEDIA7.hop.clickbank.net
    HOME


  • problems... There are no less than 146 Canadian URLs being redirected to CyberBrowse Landing, as indicated by this Google search: cyberbrowse inurl:ca ://www.google.com/search?q=cyberbrowse+inurl%3Aca One of them, very close to your homepage, is www.cbctv.ca as indicated by this Google search: cyberbrowse cbc ://www.google.com/search?q=cyberbrowse+cbc But the fact that the www.cbc.ca URL is being redirected to CyberBrowse makes me suspect that your 'hosts' file has been compromised (rewritten). See this recent answer I provided to another customer. Take a look at the size of your 'hosts' file and, if you're able, open it in Notepad and do a search for www.cbc.ca, and see if it's being associated with cyberbrowse or clickbank. An unmodified hosts file is only 1kb in size: http://answers.google.com/answers/threadview?id=266094#answer You may also benefit by downloading and running the following three programs which search out malicious adware, spyware and BHOs, or Browser Helper Objects: Ad-Aware: http://www.lavasoft.de/software/adaware/ Spybot Search & Destroy: http://spybot.eon.net.au/ BHODemon: http://www.definitivesolutions.com/bhodemon.htm Since this is a potentially complex problem and I don't have hands-on access to your computer, it may take a bit of dialog to completely resolve your problem, however, I believe the information I've provided will do so. Feel free to ask for any assistance you may need. Please do not rate this answer until you are satisfied that the answer cannot be improved upon by means of a dialog established through the "Request for Clarification" process. A user's guide for Google Answers is on skermit-ga's site, here: http://www.christopherwu.net/google_answers/answer_guide.html sublime1-ga





  • Nortel Unveils Vision, Strategy for Israeli High-Performance Net
    Busy Friday Leads to Strong Close for Net Stocks
    #If you have any other info about this subject , Please add it free.#
    Your name:
    E-mail:
    Telphone:

    Your comments:


    If you have any other info about is the appearance of cyberbrowselanding.com indicative of a virus? , Please add it free.
     Homepage | Add to favorites | Contact us | Exchange links | LOGIN | Site map | 
    Copyright© 2008 gigj.com        Site made:CFZ