GIGJ.COM
welcome to my space
X
Welcome to:gigj.com
Search:  
NAVIGATION: Home >>
Is this legal? (Part 2)
Published by: wktd 2009-01-08

  • Boston Legal TV Show Podcast::
    Boston Legal TV Podcast: Word Salad Day, part 2, 2x21 with host Dana Greenlee and Rob Greenlee. Part 1 of 2 with co-host Daniel Roebuck, episode guest star:
    http://www.boston-legal.org/rss.xml
    HOME
    I recently asked: Is this web page and job legal? http://london-finance.org/home.htm Or is it a scam? Now, just for to find out more, I actually aske the person contacting me for the job if I would call the offices and he answered this: Hello . Our headquarters in Germany in this letter I provide to You our contact information . London Finance, part of Berater Kreis GmbH Goldbach Office Park Daniel Goldbach Strasse 19 D-40880 Ratingen Germany +49-2102-108 503 My extension is 115, if you don't understand/connect -- just say my name to receptionist. Thank you Could you tell me if this is alegit job or not? (based on the new info?


  • Dear rurroz, It's a scam. I am German, so I knew what to search for in this case. Certainly, the address does exist. But is not the location of the office of London Finance, but of General Electric Commercial Distribution Finance Germany. The telephone number also exists. It does not belong to some London Finance manager, but to Clark Benkendorf, European president of General Management and Business Development, General Electric Commercial Distribution Finance. If you called +49-2102-108-503, you would not talk to an receptionist, but to Mr. Benkendorf's secretary. And there surely is no additional extension 115 - actually, the 503 is already an extension. General Electric's main phone number in Ratingen is (0)2102-108-0; anything behind the 108 is an extension for one of the company's offices and divisions located in Ratingen. If you dialed +49-2102-108-503-115, you would get nowhere. See: http://www.gecdf.com/europe/germany.html There also is no German company "Berater Kreis GmbH" - no search engine and no directory knows them. I would like to add that the address displays poor hyphenation. The correct spelling is: Daniel-Goldbach-Stra e 19. Hard to believe that a German businessman does not even know the correct German format for writing street names. Apart from that, spelling "Stra e" with ss is only allowed if one does not have a keyboard with an -key. But all German keyboards include that character, so I guess that the person who wrote that message is not located in Germany at all. I suspect that the scammer simply hopes that you are impressed by the address, but flinch from actually calling them because of the cost for such a long distance call. Regards, Scriptor
  • Deconstructive Practice and Legal Theory- Part II::
    Deconstructive Practice and Legal Theory-- Part II. Copyright 1998 Jack M. Balkin. This undoing of justifications for privileging is part of the deconstructionist
    http://www.yale.edu/lawweb/jbalkin/articles/decprac2.htm
    HOME
    Legal Briefs Compendium, Part 2 | ARSA::
    Click here to order the Legal Briefs Compendium, Part 2 The Legal Briefs Compendium, Part 2 is the property of the Aeronautical Repair
    http://www.arsa.org/node/493
    HOME



    Nortel Unveils Vision, Strategy for Israeli High-Performance Net
    Busy Friday Leads to Strong Close for Net Stocks

    PRINT Add to favorites
     
    #If you have any other info about this subject , Please add it free.#
    Your name:
    E-mail:
    Telphone:

    Your comments:


    If you have any other info about Is this legal? (Part 2) , Please add it free.
     Homepage | Add to favorites | Contact us | Exchange links | LOGIN | Site map | 
    Copyright© 2008 gigj.com        Site made:CFZ